Extending Your Scales | Did You Know?

Jan 01, 2021

Scales are typically learned in one octave ...meaning the scale pattern of notes is within the 12 chromatic notes.

          The chromatic scale notes are: 

                    C  C#  D  D#  E  F  F#  G  G#  A  A#  B  (...and C)

The C major scale -- and all of your diatonic scales -- use 7 notes.

          The C major scale is: 

                    C  D  E  F  G  A  B  (...and C)

I want you to begin to think of all your scales in a *new* way.  Don't think of them as having a starting point and an ending point; rather, 


Try out a couple FREE lessons with Dustin

Learn More About Guitar Lessons with Dustin